• Peacocks Ready for NCAA Super Region 3

    THIS WEEKEND IN PEACOCK WRESTLING… No. 6 Upper Iowa will travel to St. Cloud, Minn. to compete in the NCAA Super Region 3 Tournament hosted by St. Cloud State University. The action will take place in Halenbeck Hall on SCSU’s campus on Friday and Saturday, Feb. 23-24. Each of the 15 schools at the regional will [Read More]

  • Four Peacocks Named to All-NSIC Wrestling Team

         The Northern Sun Conference announced the 2017-18 all-conference teams and yearly award on Thursday afternoon. Four Peacock wrestlers were named as All-NSIC Second Team performers including Josh Walker, Damian Penichet, Brock Benitz and Nick Baumler. “This is a well-deserved honor for these four individuals,” said Head Peacock Wrestling Coach Heath Grimm. “The All-NSIC recognition is a testament to their season-long [Read More]

  • NCAA wrestling qualifier allocations for 2018 championships, coaches’ panel rankings and RPI announced

    INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA has announced the qualifier allocations for the 2018 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships as listed in the chart below. Each qualifying tournament was awarded spots per weight class based on current year data.  Each wrestler was measured on the following: Division I winning percentage at the weight class; ratings percentage index (RPI); [Read More]

  • Northern Iowa Leads Big 12 in 3 Weights, Allocations released

    CEDAR FALLS, Iowa – Three Panthers lead the Big 12 in the latest national wrestling rankings, and the Big 12 was allocated 45 automatic qualifying spots for the NCAA tournament. UNI’s Max Thomsen at 149 pounds, Taylor Lujan at 174 pounds and Drew Foster at 184 pounds are the highest ranked wrestlers in the Big 12. The Big 12’s 45 [Read More]


    Class 1A :    Alex Thomsen – Underwood Tanner Sloan – Alburnett (finalist) Gable Fox – Don Bosco (finalist)   Class 2A:     Michael Blockhus – New Hampton Bryce Esmoil – West Liberty (finalist) Aden Reeves – Albia (finalist)   Class 3A :    Brody Teske – Fort Dodge Nelson Brands – Iowa City West [Read More]

Latest Tweets