By Ryan Workman, Coe Sports Information

Brady Ruden won the title at 141 pounds at the Luther Hill Invite on Saturday.

INDIANOLA, Iowa - Eight Coe College wrestlers advanced to the finals of the Luther Hill Invite on Saturday, as the Kohawks brought home six individual titles.

At 125 pounds, Marcus England (Cedar Rapids, Iowa/Prairie) went 2-1 on the day and finished third, winning by fall in 2:49 against William Penn's Nadhelo Charles-Pierre. Coe's first title of the day came at 133 pounds as Amier Khamis went 3-0. Khamis earned his first win by fall in 4:54, his second by major decision 12-2 and won the championship match by decision over Grandview's Dante Tacchia.

Brady Ruden (Wilton, Iowa/Wilton) took the title at 141 pounds as he went 3-0. He earned his first two matches by fall, then won by an 11-8 decision over Grand View's Grayson Brenna. Also competing at 141 pounds, Levi Azinger (Pella, Iowa/Pella) went 4-2 and finished fifth in the bracket.

At 149 pounds, freshmen Austin Leopard (Fruitland, Iowa/Louisa-Muscatine) was the runner-up of the bracket. Leopard won his first match by sudden victory 3-1, his second ended in a 4-3 tiebreaker, then he lost by decision in the championship match to Simpson's Blake Bauer.

Kohawks took the top three places at 157 pounds as Romello Hidalgo-Monjares won the title, John Clymer was the runner-up and Josh Gerke (Cedar Rapids, Iowa/Xavier) finished third. With a by his first round, Hidalgo-Monjares went 2-0, defeating his teammate Clymer in the championship match by fall in 5:40. Clymer and Gerke each went 2-1.

At 165 pounds, Bryce Scott (Oak Park, Ill./River Forest) took home the title as he went 3-0. Scott won his first match of the day with an 18-0 technical fall and advanced to the championship by a 7-6 decision. Scott won the title with a fall in 4:16 against Simpson's RJ. Brown.

Jake Voss (Ryan, Iowa/West Delaware) went 3-0 as he clinched the title at 174 pounds. Voss earned his first two matches by fall, then beat Simpson's Kobey Bosworth by a 7-2 decision in the championship match. Josh Edel (Marshalltown, Iowa/Marshalltown) also went 3-0 and won the title at 184 pounds. Edel won his first round by fall in 5:47 and advanced to the championship match by a 9-1 major decision. Edel won the title by a 3-2 decision over Simpson's Noah Robison.

At 197 pounds, Andrew Holladay (Marion, Iowa/Linn-Mar) went 3-1 with a third place finished. With a bye his first round, Holladay won his second by a fall in 2:14. After losing to the bracket winner by decision 5-4, Holladay fought back and won a 13-5 major decision to wrestle for third. Holladay took third place, winning by technical fall 16-0 against Truman's Jules Joseph.

The Kohawks, ranked 15th in the nation, return to action Wednesday as they travel to Storm Lake to face Buena Vista in an Iowa Conference match-up. The meet is scheduled to begin at 7 p.m. A link to live results and video will be available at CoeAthletics.com.