Lembeck and McMillen Win Titles at Flanagan Open

By Jim Naprstek, Director of Athletic Communications

Mason McMillen

Mason McMillen

DUBUQUE, Iowa (Duhawks.com) - Clint Lembeck and Mason McMillen each won titles at the Pat "Flash" Flanagan Open, hosted inside the Graber Sports Complex.

Lembeck had his way with the 141# bracket, winning three of four bouts by tech fall
McMillen advanced to the 133# final with two decisions and was awarded the title following a medical forfeit
After a 9-0 first round loss to Tyler Kreith of Maryville, Duncan McCain advanced to the third place bout with a pair of medical forfeits before defeating Jacob Ragsdale of Upper Iowa by tech fall
Zachary Thompson fought his way through the consolation bracket, posting a 5-2 win over Maryville's Alex Waggoner and a 13-4 major decision over Donny Schmit
Eddie Smith pitched a pair of shutouts before a 7-4 decision over Matt Pratt of Maryville to advance to the final ... There, Tyler Harrington handed Smith a 6-4 decision
At 174#, Sam Elston defeated teammate Kolten Bartow in the third place match, 7-4

3rd Place - Duncan McCain
6th Place - Jake Hiles

1st Place - Mason McMillen
2nd Place - Zach Licht
3rd Place - Zachary Thompson

1st Place - Clint Lembeck
3rd Place - Kevin Kelly
5th Place - Frankie Indelli

6th Place - Brock Parker

2nd Place - Eddie Smith
6th Place - Tad Griffith

3rd Place - Sam Elston
4th Place - Kolton Bartow

5th Place - Brody Tupy
6th Place - Areon Day

Loras hosts Stevens next Thursday for a non-conference dual. The Ducks are 6-6 following a 1-3 day at the North/South Duals on Saturday. Wrestling is scheduled to begin at 7 p.m. from inside the Athletic & Wellness Center.