Gable Wrestler of the Year Award Recipients

Ms. Wrestler:         Tateum Park – Davenport North

Chloe Clemons – Pleasant Valley (finalist)

Abby McIntyre – Glenwood (finalist)

Mr. Wrestler:
Class 1A :              Cael Happel – Lisbon

Adam Allard – West Sioux (finalist)

Robert Avila – Lisbon (finalist)

Class 2A:               Cody Fisher – Woodward Granger

Will Esmoil – West Liberty (finalist)

Hayden Taylor – Solon (finalist)

Class 3A :              Drake Ayala – Fort Dodge 

Gabe Christenson – Southeast Polk (finalist)

Caleb Rathjen – Ankeny (finalist)


The two runner-up student athletes in each class received finalist award plaques. A duplicate Wrestler of the Year trophy and duplicate Wrestler of the Year runner-up plaques will be provided to each high school where finalists attend, for permanent placement in the high school trophy case.