Six Knights Earn All-Conference Wrestling Honors

By Trent Jackson Sports Information Director


CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa - The American Rivers Conference announced its 2020 All-Conference Wrestling Team on Thursday, March 26, with six members from Wartburg recognized.

The 30-member team is composed of the top three A-R-C place-winners at the NCAA Division III Lower Midwest Regional Championships.

Normally, the wrestler(s) who finished highest at the NCAA Championships is deemed American Rivers Conference Most Valuable Performer(s). With no NCAA Championship, the 2020 Most Valuable Performer was nominated and voted on by the league's head coaches.

Freshman and Coach of the Year awards are voted on by the head coaches. Loras' TJ Miller was named Coach of the Year and Guy Patron Jr. was named MVP. Coe's Riley Wright was named the Freshman of the Year.

The six Knights earning All-Conference honors include:

133 - Kris Rumph
157 - Martine Sandoval
165 - Max Forsyth
174 - Kyle Briggs
197 - Kobe Woods
HWT - Jordon Brandon

Rumph and Briggs both earned regional titles.