Men’s Wrestling 50th Anniversary Team: Honorable Mentions

By Wade Steinlage Sports Information Director

Oskaloosa--William Penn began sponsoring men’s wrestling as an intercollegiate sport in the 1970-1971 school year.  Fifty years later, the program is still going strong with exceptional student-athletes adding to the history every campaign.  To commemorate the 50th anniversary, the William Penn Athletic Communications department has constructed a list of the top 50 wrestlers of all-time.

The following grapplers were unfortunately just outside of the Top 50 and received honorable mentions.

Chris Diaz--Two-time national qualifier
Nate Engel
--Two-time national qualifier
Angelo Love--Two-time national qualifier
Brandon Palmer--Two-time national qualifier
Brandon Smith--Two-time national qualifier
Karl Spain
--Two-time national qualifier
Josh Swanson--Two-time national qualifier
Royce Thomas--Two-time national qualifier
Richard White--Two-time national qualifier